Friday mani – Glitter!

I love glitter. Not much else to say. So when I saw Marta Warmuz‘s nail post yesterday, I fell in love with, of all things, her pinky finger nail! It was glitter bomb heaven! Kindly enough, she commented with what polishes she used but, sadly, I didn’t have either of them. Instead, I used whatever I had available. I used two coats of Ulta Tink-her-bell, one coat of Wet ‘n Wild Flossy Flossy from the Fergie Collection, one coat of Glamorous also from the Fergie collection, and another coat of Flossy Flossy. Here’s what I got:

IMG_5258

IMG_5260

Not nearly as pretty as Marta’s but it cured my need for glitter nails. I think I could have stood to do another layer of densely packed Flossy Flossy but I can always do it later. My mani is, however, missing some pastel color so more than likely a couple nails on each hand are getting re-done tonight after work… but before the Lakers game.

I also want to share my accessories from yesterday! I’m not much of a necklace person– I always wear the same necklace with the short chain and tiny bird on it because my daughter has a matching necklace. I don’t usually wear a whole lot of rings– I wear my wedding band and engagement ring no matter what and they’re good enough for me. I wear one pair of diamond studs in my ears– I have three holes in each ear lobe but I always end up losing my earrings or earring backs… which eventually leads to losing the earring itself. So, I pack on the bracelets. I work with different kinds of chain so much that I forget how pretty and elegant beaded bracelets can be sometimes. I really don’t use acrylic beads with the exception of my floral bracelets such as this one  so I made these the other day and wore them to work yesterday. The white bracelet is made with quartzite beads and the pink and light blue mint are dyed jade. I also used brass faceted glass disco beads and aurora borealis faceted glass beads.

IMG_5263

Are any of you on Etsy or Instagram? Who are some of your favorite IG nail polish gurus? Hope you all have a fab Friday!

One thought on “Friday mani – Glitter!

  1. Pingback: All that Glitter | Dolce Diana

Leave a Comment

