Monday Mani – Purple Snow Globe

I swoon whenever I see beautifully done gradient/ombre manis. I tried once using the sponge method but it looked terrible and used way too much nail polish. Instead, I just brush on my colors that I want to use for a “gradient” look then cover it all up with glitter hoping to hide some of the harsh lines. Tricky, huh?

IMG_6734

Today’s Monday Mani uses three different purple nail polishes and one glitter nailpolish. From my cuticle to tip of my nail, they are Revlon Enchanting, Sinful Colors Sweet Tooth, and Sinful Colors Candy Coated. The glitter I used is Sally Hansen Snow Globe that I just recently picked up. Sally Hansen’s Snow Globe is from the Complete Salon Manicure line. It’s a clear base with beautiful medium hex and tiny iridescent glitter. I’ve been dying to find one! It’s really beautiful in the bottle. Unfortunately, I didn’t look at swatches online before making the purchase though. While it’s absolutely breathtaking in the bottle, the glitter is sparse and I had to do a whole lot of fishing for the larger glitter just to get what you see on my nails. It’s a thicker formula than others that I’ve used but it applies quite beautifully and doesn’t take too long to dry. So my main gripe with it is just the amount of glitter. This is TWO coats of it.

IMG_6735

I’m pretty pleased with my non-gradient gradient mani. I’ve been wearing my nails pink and/or mint so often that it’s nice to have a different color on my nails right now. Here’s a closer look at it:

IMG_6742

I swoon!

This week, I’m linking up to:

4 thoughts on “Monday Mani – Purple Snow Globe

  1. Pingback: Mani Revamp – Purple Snow Globe | mahalmade

Leave a Comment

