Fourth of July Mani Re-do!

I hope you all enjoyed the 4th of July celebrations! Ours was a success- a bbq at my parents’ home with family followed by fireworks at night? It’s just as good as Christmas. I ended up re-doing my mani for yesterday afterall. The full on glitter mani was too much impact for me so I “toned it down” to a glitter gradient/glitter tip mani.

IMG_7916

This is in natural light/outdoor but in the shade. I used a ton more different glitter nail polishes. I used one thin coat of Nailtini’s Frappe that I got from an Ipsy glambag as a base color on all of my nails. Then I used the dabbing method to apply the following glitters (yes, all of them): Sally Hansen’s Big Money, /0/” target=”_blank”>Milani’s Gems, Nicole by OPI’s Inner Sparkle, Wet n Wild’s Flossy Flossy, and Nina gold holographic topcoat.

I absolutely love the result with all of these combined. If I could find ONE nail polish that incorporated all of these gorgeous glitter colors I would be so happy.

tIMG_7927

IMG_7928

What do you think– full glitter mani or glitter gradient/tips?

Leave a Comment

