MikayLove Accessories

IMG_4176

Christmas is nearing, folks. The weather in Los Angeles has been a roller coaster the last week year. We finally got more rain yesterday. I love the rain because we get the water we so much need and I also get my lawns watered for free, but I hate driving in it. Luckily, yesterday’s commute after work wasn’t too bad, at least for me, and I got see this pretty rainbow in the sky.

I was welcomed home after picking up my daughter with a package waiting with my mail. You ever buy stuff online only to forget you even bought them until they miraculously show up at your doorstep? That’s me. I couldn’t for the life of me remember what I’d bought recently so I was a little surprised. When I opened it, I found these:IMG_4180

The package included a handwritten note and two black pillow boxes tied with organza ribbons. They are from the lovely Christianne of MikayLove. MikayLove is a handmade accessories shop that features bracelets, necklace, and rings made out of various chains, beads, crystals, and lacing materials such as suede and velvet. The thing I love most about this company is that a portion of each sale is donated to fight child hunger. As we all know, the Philippines was devastated when it was hit by deadly Typhoon Haiyan earlier last month. My family originated from the Philippines as well as Christianne’s, and almost immediately after she created a Help the Philippines bracelet with all proceeds going to helping the victims of Haiyan. I was so touched by her generosity and desire to help those in need that I contacted her about sending her a Philippine flag inspired macaron. Out of the kindness of her heart, she was going to send me one of her Philippines bracelets. In the package I received yesterday, I instead found these.IMG_4181

Over the course of the year, I was all about stacking my wrists with bracelets but haven’t found the desire to over the last few months (you kind of lose that when you start working from home)… until now. The MikayLove bracelets are gorgeous! The chains she uses have a nice weight to them which I like– they aren’t as light as the aluminum chains that I’m used to receiving. She uses lacing materials with her chains to create a pop of color in each piece which makes them perfect for either wearing alone or with other bracelets. These are suede. The gold bracelet also includes a shiny gold bow detail that is AH-dorable and perfect for the holiday season.

Each bracelet also has a slide bar clasp closure which is secure and makes them easy to put on and take off with one hand. To finish them off, small acrylic tags are attached with “Mikaylove” written on them. I have used clear acrylic tags on previous jewelry pieces and while there are colored jewelry tag options out there like gold and silver, I actually like the clean look of clear acrylic tags. You also don’t have to worry about carrying them in different colors to match the colors used on your pieces ;).

IMG_4182

The quality of the materials and the construction are nice so I can see these pieces lasting for quite a while. I got so excited to wear them that I immediately put them on. I actually like this combination of colors.

Check out Mikaylove for handmade, affordable, and quality accessories. She has tons of color variations of the bracelets I pictured above as well as other different styles. If you aren’t following Christianne yet, be sure to follow her at @mikayloveinc for photos, offers, and giveaways!

Leave a Comment

