NEW! Coastal Scents Revealed 2 Palette

IMG_1621

I am BEYOND excited to be sharing this post with you today! While I was watching one of CoffeeBreakWithDani‘s YouTube videos, I browsed through the comments and someone had mentioned a palette called Revealed 2. Curious me got to researching and I found the Revealed 2 palette by Coastal Scents. I’ve heard of Coastal Scents before but never purchased anything. I think I’d received them in an Ipsy bag before but without having to research I honestly can’t remember, so whatever I received must have been forgettable (most likely due to color). After watching reviews and looking at swatches, I gave in. Mind you this was all early in the morning last Friday and there was a promotion going on to get this palette for less than $10 — regular price is $19.95.

Tuesday came and there in a pretty yellow box were my palettes, yes, I bought two of them. Imagine my excitement when I got home! It came very well packaged, the palettes were wrapped in large bubble wrap then wrapped in paper all in a good sized box.

IMG_1622

The palette is made of cardboard. One of the things it is lacking is a mirror on the cover. For some people, that is a deal breaker. For me, the presence of a mirror is just an added bonus so I didn’t feel like I was missing out on anything. The palette contains 20 matte and shimmer eyeshadows in rectangular pans the same size as those in the Urban Decay Naked palettes that the Revealed palettes are getting compared to. Most of the reviews that I’ve read and claimed that most of these shadows are dupes of colors in Naked 2 and 3. Unfortunately, I never could bring myself to purchase those (I only have the first Naked palette) so I can’t confirm those claims but based on everyone else’s pictures, many of them definitely do look like dupes. So, if you’re like me and the UD palettes are out of your budget, then Revealed 2 is a great alternative.

Quite a few of the shadows are pink toned similar to Naked 3 along with a couple more bronze and taupe shades. Here is my first set of swatches. No primer was used and these are dry swatched and a single swipe. I tend to be lighthanded when swatching so mine may not look at “vibrant” as others you see but, rest assured, pigmentation of these eyeshadows is amazing.

IMG_1637

And let’s take a look at each section since the colors are not named.

Top left:

IMG_1647

The color second from the right from this set seemed a bit more chalky when swatching.

Top right:

IMG_1648

Bottom left:

IMG_1649

Bottom right:

IMG_1650

The shade second to the left in this set was a bit harder to swatch.

Overall, I think this a great palette. Only a small handful gave me issues when I did my swatches. The colors are absolutely beautiful. I haven’t yet used them on an eye look but I will definitely keep you all updated and let you know how they are in the long run. At under $10 each plus shipping there was no hesitation for me to purchase this palette at all, but even at the regular price of $19.95, you’re still getting a great deal– you’re basically paying $1 per eyeshadow. The colors are beautiful and the quality overall is really good for a discount makeup brand. For the most part, the eyeshadows are very silky with little fallout. If you choose to purchase this palette, you will NOT be disappointed. You can purchase the palette here!

Have you purchased Revealed2? What do you think about it?

2 thoughts on “NEW! Coastal Scents Revealed 2 Palette

Leave a Comment

